Blockchain total loss money by hacked is about

$ 46,350,054.52

Blockchain : 28 hack event(s)

  • 2020-09-05

    Hacked target: Chainlink

    Description of the event: At least nine Chainlink node operators were attacked last Sunday, depleting about 700 ETH in their wallets. The attack allegedly exploited the way the nodes responded to queries and involved the use of tokens related to the cost of network transactions.

    Amount of loss: 700 ETH Attack method: Exploited the way the nodes responded to queries
  • 2020-08-30

    Hacked target: ETC

    Description of the event: Bitfly tweeted that another massive 51% attack on ETC today resulted in the restructuring of more than 7,000 blocks, equivalent to about two days of mining time. All missing blocks are removed from balances that have never expired, and all expenditures are checked for missing transactions.

    Amount of loss: 0 Attack method: 51% attack
  • 2020-08-25

    Hacked target: Filecoin

    Description of the event: The Filecoin space race started, and the CDSI alliance node "t02398" suffered a large number of malicious and illegal attacks. The attacker sent a large number of messages through the filtered whitelist to block the node, consuming a lot of calculations on the Lotus node, making the node unable to complete the task normally and eventually losing computing power.

    Amount of loss: 0 Attack method: Sent a large number of messages through the filtered whitelist to block the node.
  • 2020-08-06

    Hacked target: ETC

    Description of the event: Bitfly officially tweeted that ETC encountered another large-scale 51% attack today. The attack has resulted in the reorganization of more than 4000 blocks. Bitfly reminded that unless the official notified further, the current mining pool payment is invalid. At the same time, the government encourages all miners to switch ETH pools on the official website. Blockchain data analysis company Bitquery released an investigation report on the second 51% attack of ETC. The report shows that the initiator of this attack and the initiator of the first attack were the same miner. The attackers profited at least 1.68 million US dollars from this attack.

    Amount of loss: $ 1,680,000 Attack method: 51% attack
  • 2020-08-01

    Hacked target: ETC

    Description of the event: Bitfly tweeted that today, the ETC blockchain has undergone a chain reorganization of 3693 blocks at a block height of 10904146. This causes all state construction nodes to stop synchronizing. The ETC blockchain did not produce blocks for nearly 6 hours, and then the block production returned to normal.

    Amount of loss: 0 Attack method: the miner using the old software
  • 2020-07-10

    Hacked target: 俄罗斯区块链投票平台

    Description of the event: In the recent referendum on constitutional reform, 1.14 million Russians voted through the blockchain platform, but their data has been made public on the Internet and can be accessed directly from state-owned servers. Election officials Shared a ZIP file containing id card information, passport Numbers and other passport information of people who voted on the blockchain platform, sources said. The ZIP file is stored on a government website. The files are free and can be downloaded by anyone at any given time. In addition, the files are password-protected, though the passwords are not very strong. Meanwhile, there are other problems with the blockchain voting platform, such as a loophole for partial repeat votes.

    Amount of loss: 0 Attack method: Unknown
  • 2020-07-03

    Hacked target: Ravencoin

    Description of the event: Ravencoin's community member CryptoScope team discovered that there are vulnerabilities in the Ravencoin blockchain, which has been cast by unknown people. 1.5% of the total RVN is 21 billion. Tron Black, the developer of Ravencoin, said that these tokens may have been sold to the market after being mined, so the economic losses have been absorbed by the Ravencoin ecosystem. The official reminds all miners, mining pools or exchanges to upgrade the client to the latest version, just use the latest version. The community is also considering various options to reduce the subsequent impact of the incident, such as halving the time in advance to restore the total to the original planned 21 billion.

    Amount of loss: 0 Attack method: -
  • 2020-05-28

    Hacked target: Filecoin

    Description of the event: 6Block technical staff found a serious vulnerability in the Filecoin code, through which the unlimited issuance of Filecoin can be achieved. The 6Block stated that, for proving the effectiveness of the vulnerability, the three miner accounts t01043, t027999, and t0234783 of 6Block had completed an additional issuance of 1.6 billion Filecoin using the vulnerability, taking the top three places in the Filecoin rich list. The 6Block team independently discovered and reported the vulnerability to Filecoin official, and is currently actively assisting the Filecoin to complete the vulnerability fixing.

    Amount of loss: - Attack method: Unknown
  • 2020-04-03

    Hacked target: Cocos-BCX

    Description of the event: Cocos-BCX has verified with the exchange, conducted internal investigations and concluded that asset loss and malicious selling that occurred are due to the malicious theft of the mapping wallet information. After verifying and confirming with the exchange, the total amount of stolen tokens this time was 1,087,522,819.2 COCOS, and the exchange confirmed that this total amount has been sold.

    Amount of loss: 1,087,522,819.2 COCOS Attack method: Unknown
  • 2020-01-28

    Hacked target: Bitcoin Gold

    Description of the event: Bitcoin Gold hit by 51% attacks, $90K in cryptocurrency double-spent

    Amount of loss: 7167 BTG Attack method: 51% attack
  • 2019-12-23

    Hacked target: NULS

    Description of the event: The NULS team account was hacked, and the hackers transferred 2,000,000 NULS from the NULS team account

    Amount of loss: 2,000,000 NULS Attack method: Unknown
  • 2019-12-14

    Hacked target: VeChain

    Description of the event: Approximately 1.1 billion VET tokens in this address were transferred into 0xD802A148f38aBa4759879c33E8d04deb00cFB92b, this individual address.

    Amount of loss: 1.1 billion VET Attack method: Unknown
  • 2019-12-01

    Hacked target: Vertcoin

    Description of the event: Vertcoin (VTC) was attacked by 51%

    Amount of loss: 0.44 BTC Attack method: 51% attack
  • 2019-06-30

    Hacked target: Waltonchain

    Description of the event: The mainnet of Waltonchain was suffered coordinated attack, and the problem has been solved through the upgrade of the mainnet.

    Amount of loss: - Attack method: Coordinated Attack
  • 2019-01-06

    Hacked target: ETC

    Description of the event: The attacker launched a 51% attack through the rental power, and the exchanges such as Gate.io, Yobit, and Bitrue were affected, and after a week, the attacker returned all the ETC.

    Amount of loss: 219,500 ETC Attack method: 51% attack
  • 2018-11-10

    Hacked target: Aurumcoin

    Description of the event: The attacker has a large amount of computing power to launch 51% attack

    Amount of loss: 16,000 AU Attack method: 51% attack
  • 2018-10-12

    Hacked target: Vertcoin

    Description of the event: The attacker has a large amount of computing power to launch 51% attack

    Amount of loss: ~100,000 USD Attack method: 51% attack
  • 2018-06-08

    Hacked target: Litecoin Cash

    Description of the event: According to the official news of Litecoin Cash (LCC), LCC has been attacked by 51% recently. The LCC team has contacted the exchange and increased the number of confirmed blocks to 100 to prevent attacks.

    Amount of loss: - Attack method: 51% attack
  • 2018-06-02

    Hacked target: ZenCash

    Description of the event: The ZenCash network encountered a 51% cyber attack or double-spend attack at around 8:26 PM on June 2nd (June 3rd 00:26 UTC). This attack resulted in the loss of Zen encrypted tokens worth approximately US $550,000. The ZenCash team responded immediately and implemented preventive mitigation measures, which greatly increased the difficulty of future cyber attacks.

    Amount of loss: $ 550,000 Attack method: 51% attack
  • 2018-05-29

    Hacked target: Verge

    Description of the event: The last repair was bypassed, resulting in another 51% attack and a loss of approximately US$4.82 million.

    Amount of loss: $ 4,820,000 Attack method: 51% attack
  • 2018-05-22

    Hacked target: Verge

    Description of the event: The attacker discovers and manipulates errors in the Verge code, causing false timestamps to be set on the block and then dig out new blocks quickly. The protocol of Verge is uses five mining algorithms in turn, and the attacker increases control over two of them: scrypt and lyra2re. The attack should be between block 2155850 and block 2206272. Within a few hours of the attack, the 35 million XVGs, which cost about $1.75 million, were stolen at the prevailing exchange rate.

    Amount of loss: 35,000,000 XVG Attack method: 51% attack
  • 2018-05-18

    Hacked target: Monacoin

    Description of the event: On May 18, a Reddit netizen posted that Monacoin suffered a 51% computing power attack, a selfish mining attack, and a time stamp attack. The exact time occurred from May 13 to May 15. Some exchanges that support Monacoin trading, such as Bittrex, Livecoin have closed Monacoin recharge.

    Amount of loss: ~90,000 USD Attack method: 51% attack
  • 2018-05-16

    Hacked target: Bitcoin Gold

    Description of the event: Bitcoin Gold was 51% attacked by an unknown attacker. This type of attack allows an attacker to manipulate the blockchain ledger that records transactions. During the attack, 388,000 BTG (worth approximately US$18 million) was stolen from several cryptocurrency exchanges. After the team refused to help pay for some of the losses, Bitcoin Gold was subsequently delisted from Bittrex.

    Amount of loss: 388,201 BTG Attack method: 51% attack
  • 2018-04-04

    Hacked target: Verge

    Description of the event: The Verge network was attacked by 51% for the first time. According to Bitcointalk forum user ocminer, a malicious miner can use forged timestamps to mine blocks, thereby tricking the network into thinking that the new block was mined one hour ago, so that when the next mined block is immediately added to the network, it also added to the blockchain. This allowed the attacker to mine one block per second, which is said to have mined 250,000 XVG.

    Amount of loss: 250,000 XVG Attack method: 51% attack
  • 2018-04-02

    Hacked target: Electroneum

    Description of the event: The attacker has a large amount of computing power to launch 51% attack

    Amount of loss: - Attack method: 51% attack
  • 2017-04-01

    Hacked target: Stellar

    Description of the event: Messari, a cryptocurrency research organization, announced on the 27th that Stellar's blockchain protocol had an inflation loophole in April 2017. An attacker used the loophole to create 2.25 million XLM (worth about 10 million US dollars). This bug was discovered by the Stellar Development Foundation (SDF) and patched after the accident.

    Amount of loss: 10,000,000 Attack method: Inflation
  • 2013-06-08

    Hacked target: Feathercoin

    Description of the event: On June 8, Feathercoin was attacked by 51%. Before the attack, Feathercoin's total computing power was 0.2GH/s, and during the time of the attack, the computing power doubled 7 times to 1.5GH/s. Thirty-one hours later, an investigation revealed that the attacker took away 580,000 Feathercoin through a double-spending attack on the exchange, at a current price of $63,800.

    Amount of loss: $ 63,800 Attack method: 51% attack
  • 2012-01-06

    Hacked target: Coiledcoin

    Description of the event: The attacker has a large amount of computing power to launch 51% attack.

    Amount of loss: - Attack method: 51% attack

公链被黑损失总金额约

$ 46,684,354.52

公链被黑事件 29 起

  • 2020-11-10

    被黑目标:Grin

    事件描述:据报道,Grin 网络最近遭受 51% 攻击。一个未知实体在周六控制了超过 57% 的网络算力。根据 Grin 网站的说法,该团队建议人们等待“关于支付最终性(Finality)的额外确认”。 根据 Grin 网站 11 月 9 日发布的提醒公告,“重要通知:Grin 网络算力在短时间内大幅提高。值得注意的是,这与 Nicehash 速率翻倍的时间相吻合,目前超过 50% 的网络算力在已知池之外。考虑到这些情况,明智的做法是等待对交易的额外确认,以确保支付的最终性。” 据此前报道,11 月 8 日,2Miners 发推表示,Grin Network 正受到 51% 攻击,付款已停止。请自行承担风险,因为新的区块可能会被拒绝。

    损失金额:-攻击手法:51% 攻击
  • 2020-09-05

    被黑目标:Chainlink

    事件描述:九个 Chainlink 节点运营商遭到所谓“垃圾邮件攻击”,攻击者从他们的“热钱包”中获取了大约 700 枚 ETH(当时价值约合 33.5 万美元)。

    损失金额:700 ETH攻击手法:垃圾邮件攻击
  • 2020-08-30

    被黑目标:ETC

    事件描述:Bitfly 官方发推称,今日 ETC 又遭遇了一次大规模 51% 攻击,导致 7000 多个区块发生重组,相当于大约两天的挖矿时间。所有丢失的区块将从未到期的余额中移除,其将检查所有支出以查找丢失的交易。

    损失金额:0攻击手法:51% 攻击
  • 2020-08-25

    被黑目标:Filecoin

    事件描述:Filecoin 太空竞赛开启,CDSI 联盟节点 "t02398" 遭受大量恶意非法攻击,攻击者通过已过滤白名单发送大量 message 堵塞节点,消耗 Lotus 节点大量运算使得节点不能正常完成任务最终导致丢掉算力。

    损失金额:0攻击手法:通过已过滤白名单发送大量 message 堵塞节点
  • 2020-08-06

    被黑目标:ETC

    事件描述:Bitfly 官方发推称,今日 ETC 又遭遇了一次大规模 51% 攻击。攻击已导致 4000 多个区块发生重组。Bitfly 提醒称,除非官方有进一步通知,否则当前矿池支付是无效的。与此同时官方鼓励所有矿商在官网进行 ETH 池切换。区块链数据分析公司 Bitquery 公布了 ETC 第二次 51% 攻击事件的调查报告。报告显示,此次攻击的发起者与第一次攻击事件的发起者是同一名矿工。攻击者从本次攻击中获利了至少 168 万美元。

    损失金额:$ 1,680,000攻击手法:51%攻击
  • 2020-08-01

    被黑目标:ETC

    事件描述:Bitfly 发推称,今天,ETC 区块链在区块高度 10904146 经历了一次 3693 个区块的链重组。这导致所有状态修建节点停止同步。ETC 链近 6 小时没有出块,随后出块恢复正常。

    损失金额:0攻击手法:矿工使用旧软件
  • 2020-07-10

    被黑目标:俄罗斯区块链投票平台

    事件描述:在最近的宪法改革公投中,114 万俄罗斯人通过区块链平台投票,但他们的数据在互联网上被公开了,数据可以直接从国有服务器获得。消息人士称,选举官员分享了一个 zip 文件,其中包含在区块链平台上投票的人的身份证信息、护照号码和其他护照信息。zip 档案存放在一个政府网站上。这些档案是免费的,在特定时间里任何人都可以下载。此外,这些文件有密码保护,不过密码强度并不高。与此同时,该区块链投票平台还存在其他问题,比如存在部分重复计票的漏洞。

    损失金额:0攻击手法:未知
  • 2020-07-03

    被黑目标:Ravencoin

    事件描述:Ravencoin 的社区成员 CryptoScope 团队发现 Ravencoin 区块链存在漏洞,已被未知人员铸造 RVN 总量 210 亿其中的 1.5%。Ravencoin 的开发者 Tron Black 表示,这些代币在被开采后可能已经被出售给市场了,因此经济损失已经被 Ravencoin 生态所吸收。官方提醒所有的矿工、矿池或交易所将客户端升级为最新版本,使用最新版本即可。而社区也在考虑各种方案减少该事件带来的后续影响,比如将减半时间提前,让总量恢复到原来计划的 210 亿。

    损失金额:0攻击手法:未知
  • 2020-05-28

    被黑目标:Filecoin

    事件描述:石榴矿池技术人员发现 Filecoin 代码中的严重漏洞,通过该漏洞可以实现 Filecoin 的无限增发。石榴矿池表示,为了证明漏洞的有效性,6Block 旗下的三个矿工账号 t01043、t027999、t0234783 通过该漏洞已实现16亿 Filecoin 的增发,占据了Filecoin 富豪榜前三名。6Block 团队独立发现并向 Filecoin 官方汇报了该漏洞,目前正积极协助官方完成漏洞修复。

    损失金额:-攻击手法:未知
  • 2020-04-03

    被黑目标:Cocos-BCX

    事件描述:Cocos-BCX 经与交易所核实和内部调查,由于映射钱包信息遭恶意盗取,所以出现了资产丢失和恶意抛售。与交易所核实确认后,本次被盗取的代币总额为 1,087,522,819.2 个 COCOS,交易所确认该总额已被抛售完毕。

    损失金额:1,087,522,819.2 COCOS攻击手法:未知
  • 2020-01-28

    被黑目标:Bitcoin Gold

    事件描述:上周 BTG 遭遇两次 51% 算力攻击,两笔对交易所的充值交易均被撤销,涉及约 1900 个 BTG 和 5267 个 BTG,接近 9 万美元

    损失金额:7167 BTG攻击手法:51%攻击
  • 2019-12-23

    被黑目标:NULS

    事件描述:NULS 团队账户遭受黑客攻击,黑客从 NULS 团队账户中转走 2,000,000 NULS

    损失金额:2,000,000 NULS攻击手法:未知
  • 2019-12-14

    被黑目标:VeChain

    事件描述:唯链基金会回购地址中 11 亿枚 VET 代币被转移至黑客地址,价值 650 万美元代币被盗。

    损失金额:1.1 billion VET攻击手法:未知
  • 2019-12-01

    被黑目标:Vertcoin

    事件描述:Vertcoin(VTC)遭受了51%攻击

    损失金额:0.44 BTC攻击手法:51%攻击
  • 2019-06-30

    被黑目标:Waltonchain

    事件描述:Waltonchain 主网遭遇协同攻击,问题已通过主网升级解决

    损失金额:-攻击手法:协同攻击
  • 2019-01-06

    被黑目标:ETC

    事件描述:攻击者通过租用算力发动了51%攻击,Gate.io、Yobit、Bitrue等交易所受到影响,并且在一周后,攻击者归还了全部攻击所得ETC。

    损失金额:219,500 ETC攻击手法:51%攻击
  • 2018-11-10

    被黑目标:Aurumcoin

    事件描述:攻击者掌握大量算力发起 51%攻击

    损失金额:16,000 AU攻击手法:51%攻击
  • 2018-10-12

    被黑目标:Vertcoin

    事件描述:攻击者掌握大量算力发起 51%攻击

    损失金额:~100,000 USD攻击手法:51%攻击
  • 2018-06-08

    被黑目标:Litecoin Cash

    事件描述:据莱特币现金(LCC)官方消息,LCC 近日遭到了 51% 攻击,LCC 团队已与交易所进行接触,并将确认区块数增加到 100 来防范攻击。

    损失金额:-攻击手法:51% 攻击
  • 2018-06-02

    被黑目标:ZenCash

    事件描述:ZenCash 网络于美国东部时间 6 月 2 日晚上 8 点 26 分左右(6 月 3 日 00:26 UTC)遭遇 51% 网络攻击或双花攻击。这次攻击导致价值约 55 万美元的 Zen 加密令牌损失。 ZenCash 团队第一时间做出反应并立即执行了预防缓解措施,从而大幅度地增加了未来网络攻击的难度。

    损失金额:$ 550,000攻击手法:51% 攻击
  • 2018-05-29

    被黑目标:Verge

    事件描述:上次的修复被绕过,导致再次被 51% 攻击,约损失 482 万美元。

    损失金额:$ 4,820,000攻击手法:51% 攻击
  • 2018-05-22

    被黑目标:Verge

    事件描述:恶意矿工发现并操纵 Verge 代码中的错误,造成可以在区块上设置假的时间戳,然后快速且连续的挖出新区块。Verge 的协议是轮流使用五种挖矿演算法,攻击者增加了对其中两个的控制权:scrypt 和 lyra2re。攻击应该是在区块 2155850 和区块 2206272 之间进行,几个小时内的攻击,劫走以当时汇率换算约 175 万美元的 3500 万枚 XVG 。

    损失金额:35,000,000 XVG攻击手法:51% 攻击
  • 2018-05-18

    被黑目标:Monacoin

    事件描述:5 月 18 日,Reddit 网友发帖称 Monacoin 遭受了 51% 算力攻击、自私挖矿攻击与时间戳攻击,确切时间发生在 5 月 13 日至 5 月 15 日。 一些支持 Monacoin 交易的交易所,比如 Bittrex, Livecoin 已经关闭了 Monacoin 的充值。

    损失金额:~90,000 USD攻击手法:51% 攻击
  • 2018-05-16

    被黑目标:Bitcoin Gold

    事件描述:Bitcoin Gold 遭到未知攻击者的 51% 攻击。 这种类型的攻击使得攻击者可以操纵记录交易的区块链分类账,并多次使用相同的数字硬币。 在攻击过程中,数个加密货币交易所被盗窃了 388,201 BTG(价值约 1860 万美元)。 在团队拒绝帮助支付部分损失之后,Bitcoin Gold 随后从 Bittrex 退市。

    损失金额:388,201 BTG攻击手法:51% 攻击
  • 2018-04-04

    被黑目标:Verge

    事件描述:Verge 网络首次遭到 51% 攻击。据 Bitcointalk 的论坛用户 ocminer 声称,一个恶意矿工能够利用伪造的时间戳开采区块,从而诱骗网络以为新的区块是一小时前开采的,那样下一个开采的区块立即添加到网络时,它也添加到区块链上。这让攻击者得以每秒开采一个区块,据称共开采了 250000 个 XVG。

    损失金额:250,000 XVG攻击手法:51% 攻击
  • 2018-04-02

    被黑目标:Electroneum

    事件描述:攻击者掌握大量算力发起 51% 攻击。

    损失金额:-攻击手法:51% 攻击
  • 2017-04-01

    被黑目标:Stellar

    事件描述:加密货币研究机构 Messari 27 日公布发现称, Stellar 的区块链协议曾在 2017 年 4 月出过一个通胀漏洞,一名攻击者利用该漏洞创造了 225 万 XLM(价值约 1000 万美元)。这个 bug 由恒星发展基金会 (SDF) 发现的,并在事故之后进行了修补。

    损失金额:10,000,000攻击手法:通胀漏洞
  • 2013-06-08

    被黑目标:Feathercoin

    事件描述:6 月 8 日,Feathercoin 受到 51% 攻击。在攻击前,Feathercoin 的总算力为 0.2GH/s,而在受攻击的时间里,算力翻了 7 倍,达到 1.5GH/s。31 小时后,一个调查显示攻击者通过在交易所双花攻击卷走了 58 万的 Feathercoin,时价 6.38 万美金。

    损失金额:$ 63,800攻击手法:51% 攻击
  • 2012-01-06

    被黑目标:Coiledcoin

    事件描述:攻击者掌握大量算力发起 51% 攻击。

    损失金额:-攻击手法:51% 攻击